757-242-3566 Monday, December 11, 2017  
 
Weather |  Futures |  Futures Markets |  Market News |  Headline News |  DTN Ag Headlines |  AgBizDir.com |  Portfolio |  Charts |  Options |  Farm Life 
 Home
 About Us
 Useful Resources
 Precision Ginning
 Real Time Quotes
 USDA Reports
 Calendar
 Contact Us
 FAQ's
 Admin Login
 Cotton Budget
 

DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Long Trains Get Longer; Time to Put the Brakes on Size?
Long freight trains have continued to get longer. Now two members of the U.S. House of Representatives Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure are asking the federal Government Accountability Office to study the effects of these longer freight trains. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 11:14AM Mon Dec 11, 2017 CST
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Monday, December 11, 2017 6:26PM CST
The Senate Agriculture Committee voted 14 to 7 on Monday to approve the nomination of Stephen Vaden, President Donald Trump's nominee for Agriculture Department general counsel.
Thursday, December 7, 2017 1:52PM CST
Thursday, November 30, 2017 3:03PM CST
Minding Ag's Business
Editorial Staff
Friday, November 17, 2017 11:20AM CST
Asking a job candidate the right questions can help you understand how they think, what they enjoy and what their motivations are.
Friday, October 13, 2017 6:52PM CST
Thursday, September 21, 2017 11:43AM CST
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Friday, December 8, 2017 1:41PM CST
Generous rain in central Brazil so far makes up for a drier trend in southern Brazil and Argentina.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 3:46PM CST
Friday, December 1, 2017 1:16PM CST
Monday, December 11, 2017 3:11PM CST
Ethanol futures have continued to work through all nearby support levels based on pressure in grain markets and growing production levels. This may add even more pressure during ea... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, December 11, 2017 12:45PM CST
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 1:44PM CST
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Thursday, December 7, 2017 11:35AM CST
To soothe an increasingly skeptical public, Bayer is opening its doors on information that was once confidential.
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 2:45PM CST
Friday, November 3, 2017 9:20AM CST
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Monday, November 27, 2017 1:05PM CST
The 2017 harvest is complete on the Quinn farm.
Monday, November 20, 2017 4:55PM CST
Monday, November 13, 2017 4:38PM CST
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, December 1, 2017 3:46PM CST
You might think that 12 long millennia after the Neolithic Revolution, men and women would have managed greater honesty and fairness with a work environment they share more intense... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, November 17, 2017 2:09PM CST
Friday, November 3, 2017 4:18PM CST
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN